Tuesday 14 May 2013

ODG012 : Roedelius and Morgan Fisher / Neverless

ODG012 : Roedelius and Morgan Fisher / Neverless

Hans-Joachim Roedelius has long been regarded as a subtle and contemplative pioneer of ambient music. It was inevitable that one day his path would cross with Morgan Fisher, who by the 21st century had reached a similar tranquil plateau of creativity, having moved far from his roots in 60's soul and rock music. The album was recorded "via emails" 
sending audio files back and forth between Roedelius' home near Vienna, and Morgan's longtime personal studio in Tokyo and was released originally in 2005. It's been sold out for more than 7 years now and it's my pleasure to re release it now on the Digital only series.
Out on the 1th of July 2013.

                                                                Morgan Fisher

                                                                                      Hans-Joachim Roedelius

Track Listing:

1. Always                 8:03
2. Whatelse              7:10
3. However                7:52
4. Inparticular          19:47
5. Wherefrom          15:14

Roedelius: Synthesizers, pre-prepared sound material.
Morgan Fisher: Sampler, variophon, clavinet, percussion, voice.
Fabio Capanni: Guitar Track 3.
Felix Jay: Guitar Track 4.

Composed/improvised by Roedelius/Fisher, except:
Track 3: Roedelius/Fisher/Capanni.
Track 4: Roedelius/Fisher/Jay.

Basic tracks recorded at Roedelius studio, Austria and The Handmade Studio, Tokyo.
Overdubbed and mixed by Morgan Fisher at The Handmade Studio, Tokyo, July 2002 to August 2003.

“Gold” photographs by Morgan Fisher. Cover by Kiekebiche
Photograph of Roedelius by Nadine Blanchard.
Photograph of Morgan Fisher by Virginie Aussedat.

Tuesday 7 May 2013

ODG011 : SUTT / Hymne Til Hjemmet

Cover art by Kiekebiche

ODG011 : SUTT / Hymne Til Hjemmet

SUTT is a duo formed in Berlin in June 2012 by Sofie Trolde ( vox, sampler ) and Utku Tavil (drums, electronics). 

Influenced by numerous genres, but especially sample based and error music, the duo tries to explore the far out limits of two of the oldest ( if not the oldest two ) instruments, the voice and the percussions, with the use of the live or pre-recorded samples and their manipulation.
You can explore already their music here:  http://www.utkutavil.com/music/sutt/

Digital releases on the 22th of July 2013.

Track listing:

1 : Hymne Til Befrielse
2 : Interlude I
3 :  Før Hjem
4 : Interlude II
5 : Efter Hjem

And in Bandcamp: