Tuesday 16 October 2012

Spotify / Deezer

Dear all, it's a pleasure to see that everyday there are more and more people either downloading, either going to listen to the Off music on Spotify or Deezer.
I just want to remind all of you that, though really excited to see people all over the world listening to various titles, the streamings on Spotify / Deezer give 0,002€ per listening. It means that Off gets 1€ every 500 streamings for one song. After paying the Author rights and the providers fees, Off gets around 0,60€. Which means around 0,30€ for the Artist...
The digital series ( and the rest of the catalogue) beeing at a bargain price, I suggest that if you really enjoy the music, you download once and for all the album or the track you like.
Nevertheless, for those who still want to just listen in streaming, feel of course free to do so!
I prefer to know that each day Off gives the pleasure of listening to great music to a big amount of people all over the world!
So whatever, you choose, enjoy the music!

ODG008-ORT003-OUI023 : Giovanni Di Domenico - Arve Henriksen - Tatsuhisa Yamamoto / Distare Sonanti

                                                 Cover art by Dale Lloyd / Re-working by Kiekebiche

ODG008-ORT003-OUI023 : Giovanni Di Domenico -Arve Henriksen -Tatsuhisa Yamamoto  / Distare Sonanti

Following the release of the highly acclamed album Clinamen in 2010 ( see also: ORT002: Giovanni Di Domenico - Arve Henriksen - Tatsuhisa Yamamoto / Clinamen ), Giovanni Di Domenico started in the beginning 2012 to listen back to the recordings of the sessions and decided to publish some unreleased tracks. You can now discover them on the new album Distare Sonanti.

Physical release end of October on the either/OAR record label ( USA) : http://www.and-oar.org/pop_either_7.html 
Digital release on Off at a bargain price on the 23th of November! 

Track listing:

1) Mlouk
2) Charivari
3) Alma Venus
4) Naked Skin Of Empty Spaces
5) Sahel Glacé
6) Sensire

                                              Front cover of the physical release / covert art by Dale Lloyd


And on Bandcamp:

ODG007 : Jessica Constable and Philippe Gelda / Live in Toulouse

                    photo credit: Christophe Bergon

ODG007 : Jessica Constable and Philippe Gelda / Live in Toulouse

Jessica Constable and Philippe Gelda have been improvising, composing song suites and performing live together since 1991
They have created site specific and other works for voice and various keyboard instruments including prepared upright piano, toy piano and organ.

In 2008 they released The Vine and Vein Collection: Cool Things for Organ and Voice (Dark Holler 2008). a set of songs ranging from microscopically and metaphysically amplified pieces, shifting with noticeable poise to more ferocious and unforgiving moments howling electronic noise and barked vocals, and then to elegant, star-blasted songs of a dreamlike detachment and a cosmic sense of vastness.” (Cyclic Defrost Magazine)

“Live in Toulouse” was recorded at a rare concert at the Mandala Club in Toulouse, France in 2006.

This is one of the most astonishing voice ever.

A nice bio in French here under:


Previous interesting albums by Jessica are:
 'Ten' with Andrea Parkins, Jim Black, Marc Ribot, Ellery Eskelin & Melvin Gibbs, Hatology, 2004
'Cities and Eyes' with Andrea Parkins ( as The Skein ), Henceforth Records, 2008

Digital only release at a bargain price on the 19th of October 2012

Track listing:

1) Wonder
2) Spinners
3) Infa
4) Fishes
5) Cool Things 1+2
6) Clay Mountain Flood
7) Caristoï
8) Back Room
9) Turning
10) Hymn

OVD001 : Ray Pinson / On dirait du singe

Cover art by Kiekebiche

OVD001 : Ray Pinson / On dirait du singe

In the beginning of 2012, Jean-Pierre Jonckheere ( from Les Boucles absurdes cult band ) discovered a young and outrageously talented 17 years old guy by the name of Ray Pinson. This avant garde pop guitar player was giving his first concert in a small café in his native town of Braine ( Wallonia / Belgium ). Jean-Pierre was so moved by the music that he asked for a demo. He gave it then to his old friend Pierre Vervloesem ( they played together in Itza Uchen a long time ago) who wanted directly him to be part of his P.V. Presents series.
From March to June 2012 Ray Pinson recorded his first album in his basement, mostly alone or with the help of some musician friends.
One could tell that his influences go from Zappa to Snakefinger to Ennio Moriconne to French avant pop ( as he even sings in French on 2 songs ) with a typical Belgian humour at times.
It’s a privilege for Pierre Vervloesem and the label to introduce you to the incredible music of Ray Pinson who, whithout no doubts, will become an international star in the near future.

One nice review: http://united-mutations.blogspot.be

This is the first release on the new "P.V. Presents- Digital Only" series.
Digital release at a bargain price on the 26th November 2012.

Track listing:
1: Encore du singe
2: Est-ce légal
3: Mastication Engine
4: Aquaman Symphony
5: Pervertion (feat. Les Boucles Absurdes)
6: Jean Gabon
7: Bubble Shooter
8: Ngorongoro
9: Nous sommes tous des martiens
10: La caravane de trop (feat. Les Boucles Absurdes)

You can listen and download the three tracks EP just by clicking on the Bandcamp page.

And to the full album here:

And on Bandcamp:

Tuesday 9 October 2012

OGD006 : Robert Edwin / Teleport

Cover art by Kiekebiche

ODG006 : Robert Edwin / Teleport

The new UFO album from the marvellous Robert Edwin ( see also : OCD008: Robert Edwin / Messy Waves) is a mixture again of... his unique style. This time, the tracks are longer with a climax going to burst you at the end and, as always, all systems at full power!
This is what he wrote about his new release:

“ In this new and rapidly changing world, not even the life style is moving fast, but the technology always bringing new advances made the music affordable to anyone. From buying to listening to composing to recording... one can now do that by himself anywhere. A computer, a few devices  and anyone can do the trick and download what they want to listen or sell music directly on the web to the rest of the world.
This is something which is deeply confusing me as I don't see where is the border between the mass of music produced now by anyone and a real ' Artistic' performance.
What I mean is that there is so much nice music available now in just one click, or so much music sounding ok because of the new technologies that I can be lost at times as I'm finding almost every music beautiful!
For me an Artist is someone who's always trying hard to produce something different, if not perfect. It's someone who's always in the urgence of creating and discovering new things... and this is something I'm not sure to understand right away because of the flood of informations I can have access now.
Nevertheless, I'm trying to open myself more and more to what I can reach and to feel more and more free in what I do.
I thought about that, about the way people can 'Teleport' what they create now so easily as a way to trasmit their art to anyone anywhere, not physically, but mentally.
This is what I wanted to express in my new album!"

Digital only release at a bargain price on the 8th of October 2012

Track listing:

1: The river was empty
2: Carnival
3: Sky
4: Let me sleep tonight
5: Deep Cyan
6: Kawa

This is the first covert art Robert did himself for his album: