Thursday, 26 September 2013

ODG015 : The Camping Group / So Wie Wir Heute Dastehn Zeitgenössische Tanzmusik

Art cover by Kiekebiche

ODG015 : The Camping Group / So Wie Wir Heute Dastehn Zeitgenössische Tanzmusik

The Camping Group (tCG) is Daniel Vujanic, the man behind so many different projects such as Baja (  SCD007: Maps/Systemalheur ), Nervous Lovers ( ODG001: Corpes for the Discodawn ), Ixtar, Gaop, Höhlenmusik or Mutterberg and his long time good friend Johannes Finke.

The band was founded in Stuttgart and is now based between Stuttgart (Vujanic) and Berlin (Finke).
They know each other since they were young teens playing Tennis and listening to Terence Trent D'Arbys "Wishing Well". Three Years later they ended up watching Babes In Toyland and began to talk seriously. They started producing Art in many ways, exhibitions, books, records, having
a publishing company, working on plays and installations throughout Germany, Austria and Switzerland.

Johannes says about the band: " tCG is just bringing it together, for a small unique piece of unity and friendship. We are both collecting artefacts of life so working in tCG is sharing it all and earning this moments of pure awareness and revolutionary thoughts."

This album is a compilation of their first released album and remixes/bonus tracks that were never released before.
German pop/ electro/ krautrock at his best!

Digital release only on the 30th of September 2013.

More about Daniel Vujanic: Discogs bio
More about Johannes Finke:

Track listing:

1) 1000 Jahre (remix)
2) Vertrauen & Wohlstand (Humanismus remix)
3) Null Null Europa
4) Regenbrauen
5) Wellengang
6) Seemanslied (remix)
7) Azoth
8) Feuerball
9) Alles Bleibt Nichts Geht (schädlings remix)
10) Dreckwasser Dub
11) Humanistenhorde / Jakobsmusghelweg
12) Wir Sind (geld funktionert)

No comments: