Thursday, 12 September 2013

OVD002 : Pierre Vervloesem / Silence Science

Cover art by Kiekebiche

OVD002 : Pierre Vervloesem / Silence Science

The new solo effort from Pierre Vervloesem ( Bio ) on his P.V. Presents digital only series is radically different from his previous albums, though typically Vervloesemesque!
What he is saying about it:
" The idea was (and still is) to use only one guitar and one bass connected directly to the computer without any additional effects but a reverb.
As for the guitar, I wanted to play the note one by one leaving them dying one after the other, but without limiting the number of overdubs.
The notes evolve like an animated movie, picture after picture. It was a fastidious work but I like that!"

The result is totally peaceful, almost restful! Like Wallace and Gromit meeting Brian Eno!

Digital release only on the 13th of September 2013.

1) Krill
2) Choco Russe
3) Spring
4) Tube
5) Gallerie
6) Silence
7) Sucres
8) Rubber Tea

And on Bandcamp:

No comments: