Sunday, 4 January 2015

ODG033 : Lark Wool / Lark Wool

cover art by A.L. from a Jack Ison pic

ODG033 : Lark Wool / Lark Wool

After his Incidental Music period from the 80ties (see here Vol.1, Vol.2, Vol.3), Jack Ison started a new project in 2012: Lark Wool. 
This time, with more instruments and better equipment to record, he played and recorded all the tracks in Trenton, Ohio from 2012 to 2014. 
The music has matured from his debut, but stay ambient, intrigual and more spiritual than before. 
It's a universe in itself! Just close your eyes and listen to enter into it! Enjoy!

Digital release on the 5th of January 2015.

Track listing:

1) Awkward Roller 
2) Corona 
3) Correct Well Hidden Order 
4) Fiction Room 
5) Forgone 
6) Galassia 
7) Lines 
8) Moire 
9) One from the Mare's Nest 
10) Other Thing 
11) Slow Space 
12) Threads Between 
13) Time and No Time 
14) Where at the End 

1) Crescent 
2) Dia 
3) End Of 
4) Event Blank 
5) Filter Tricks 
6) Impulse Catalogue 
7) Moment Loops 
8) Resistance 
9) Shaky Event 
10) Simulated Origin 
11) Unknown 
12) Whisper 

And in Bandcamp:

No comments: