Friday, 25 December 2020

OJP046 : Kazunori Okuno / Reconstruction


Cover art by Nobuhiko Akaba / design by Haruka Akaba

OJP046 : Kazunori Okuno / Reconstruction

Kazunori Okuno is a well known producer and composer in the Osaka area (see also his experimental 1 hour album 'Lotus' OJP015). 

Teaching and playing live a lot, he uses a lot of different techniques and plays a lot of different genres, from J-pop, to rock, to avant garde compositions and twisted electronics. 

This album is like a soundtrack of an imagining journey, close your eyes and let you travel in the various places and sounds from Okuno San!

A trailer:

Digital release on the 25th of December 2020. Merry X-Mas!

Track listing:

1: Nine
2: Patchwork
3: RHM
4: Blessing
5: Collapse
6: Recollection
7: Keitai Girl Marching (vocal by Noriko Yamaguchi)

And on Bandcamp:

No comments: