Sunday, 16 November 2014

ODG030 : Incidental Music Vol.1 / Incidental Music

Covert art by A.L.

ODG030 : Incidental Music Vol.1 / Incidental Music

In August 2014, Off records was fortunate enough to find back K7 tapes recorded back to a 4 track cassette by Jack Ison in Cincinnati, Columbus, Toledo between 1987-1998. 
Jack plays all: guitar, found sounds, drum machine, effects. It's a private work and demos, experiments and moments of sensitivity conjured from humble sources. 
It refers to other worlds or dream worlds as songs, ques, excerpts, montages and loops and it is perhaps a soundtrack for kinetic art ...... music for mobiles.
Ambient music? Possibly. Interesting sounds? Definitively. Exciting tracks? Absolutely!
This is the volume 1 in a series of 3.
You can read about Vol.2 here and Vol.3 here.

Digital release only on the 17th of November 2014.

Track listing:

1) Arrow
2) Blessed
3) Center
4) Climbing
5) Dawn
6) Edges
7) Fever
8) Former
9) Geometry
10) Isolated
11) Leisure
12) Maze
13) Module
14) Narrative

1) Orbital
2) Photograph
3) Postscript
4) Reflection
5) Remote Past
6) Sequel
7) Shade
8) Snow Print
9) Subject
10) Synonym
11) Testament
12) Transmission
13) Verse

And on Bandcamp:

No comments: