Thursday, 21 May 2015

ODG038 : Cyrod Iceberg / Routes II

ODG038 : Cyrod Iceberg / Routes II

Cyrod Iceberg could be best describe as a sonore craftsman living in a parisian apartment.
Teenager from the nineties, his self produced albums navigate in various genres: from indie-rock to minimalist ambient, from sad folk to soundtrack experimentation.
He has composed a few music pieces for short movies and plays in different musical projects with multiple identities: Red Space Cyrod, Oizak, Greenfield, Tadash, Cockchafer Goodbye!
His favorite musical instruments are an old left handed guitar and a glam microphone.
The album Route is a perfect exemple of his musical vision: a road music for an imaginary road movie. 9 songs for 9 different roads, 9 songs for 9 different travels!

Digital release on the 22nd of May 2015.

Track listing:

1: Route 1b
2: Route 5a
3: Route 2a
4: Route 3b
5: Route 5b
6: Route 1a
7: Route 4a
8: Route 3a
9: Route 4b

And in Bandcamp:

No comments: