Friday 30 November 2018

OAR004 : Bob Seytor / Bob Seytor

Cover art by Stephan Barbery

OAR004 : Bob Seytor / Bob Seytor 

Originally released as a cassette on the Camera Obscura label (K008) in 1983. 

Bob Sector was the original drummer of the first Brussels punk band called 'Chainsaw' in late 1976. He then founded and was the frontman and singer of 'Streets' (both bands released a single on Romantic Records in 1978) and can be heard on the compilation 'Everything is Shit: Punk in Brussels 1977-1979' (Sub Rosa). 

He founded Contingent in the early 80ties which whom he toured a lot (releasing one album at the time) and still do extensively, recording a single in 2014 and an album in 2015. 
The cassette was self recorded, self played and mixed at home and shows the talent of Bob to write immediate, incisive, sometimes political or emotional texts in French. 
There is also a lot of humor in his words. So is his music, like a machine gun guitar and a rhythm box going to full speed to help to deliver his messages! 

Bob Seytor

Remastered by Pierre Vervloesem.

Digital release on the 30th of November 2018.

Track listing:

1: Facettes
2: Vipères
3: Démence
4: L'Homme
5: Ma Ville
6: Lache pas la maille
7: Pas un murmure
8: Laurent Lironic
9: Errance Zombi
10: Coups de fouet
11: Cadence Macabre
12: Ambiance Cataclysme
13: Tout seul ce soir
14: Titans Diurnes
15: Adieu Junkie
16: Le son des Rebelles

Bandcamp only release:

No comments: