Wednesday, 14 June 2017

ODG073 : NOMMO / Conquest

Cover art by Juliette Mauduit, pic by Christian Aschman

ODG073 : NOMMO / Conquest

NOMMO is an electronic duo formed in 2012 by Adam Fearn aka Florian Parra (pianist, composer and producer) and Jumo (author and performer).
NOMMO belongs to the Electronica / Grime line. Their universe is built on tensions and contrasts between dense rhythms, hypnotic melodies and crystalline voices.
In 2015, they released their first EP "Collision", followed in 2016 by their first album "Better like this" and a tour in France, Belgium and Japan. 
Back with new compositions and influences, they present their new EP "Conquest" (4 tracks + bonus remix by Darko).

Conquest of love and feminine territories, the light of these new compositions guides the listener to a cosmic-romantic landscape, as valiant as lush.

"We are far from conventions, with a real universe, personal and limitless. Anchored in passion, turned to curves (of heart, equalizer, thoughts, graphics ...), NOMMO shapes, explores and captivates.

NOMMO means losing our roots in order to find them better. "

Welcome to their land!

Recording: Jérôme Renard - Studio de la Province de Liège, avec le soutien de Ca Balance
Mixage: Elsa Grelot

Mastering: Rémy Lebbos at Rare Sound Studio

Digital release on the 16th of June 2017.

Track listing:

1: Defeated
2: Hidden
3: Insane
4: Love you Only
5: Fire (remix by Darko)

'Fire' video:

And in Bandcamp:

No comments: