Friday, 5 June 2020

ODG119 : Arowan / Sense Data

Cover art by Arowan - A.L.

ODG119 : Arowan / Sense Data

This album was made in Arowan’s bedroom, Irishman and soon-to-be 20 year old graduate philosophy student. 

It continues with Arowan’s intention to explore the phenomenology of sound design, and follows the release of Welträthsel on Somewhere Cold Records and Common Quale on Histamine Tapes. 
The tracks explore the highs and lows of emotional subjectivity through a vignette style 13 track cycle, mostly instrumental but some with texts read like poetry lost in kinds of soundtracks. 
There is a rare balance between some of the almost noise tracks, some which sound like they were written to be performed in huge cathedrals and subtle almost classical folk guitar ones.

Arowan may be only 20 years old but he does bring to his music the maturity of an already seasoned composer.

Digital release on the 5th of June 2020.

Track listing:

1: Sense Data
2: Man-Child
3: Always Curious
4: Institutionalise
5: Cloudy Days
6: Hangman God
7: 1000 Oceans
8: Alchol Proof
9: The Lesser Man
10: Preconceptions
11: We're Nothing
12: Thy Fearful Symmetry
13: Transfiguration of Sorrow

And on Bandcamp:

No comments: