Friday, 9 October 2020

OJP050 : Various Artists / Ryoko, Fall and The Abstract Truth


Cover art by A.L., pic by Mami Fujita

OJP050 : Various Artists / Ryoko, Fall and The Abstract Truth

The title track was recorded by Alinovsky using a loop from a piano played by Ryouko Aomasa for the album 'Inside' (see OJP048). Originally intended as a bonus track to end this album, the track was instead sent to some Japanese musicians from the Off label and then to other musicians that Alinovsky had in mind. 

Though you will listen to the same song 11 times, there is definitively so many variations and interpretations that you will always be in another perspective depending of who did the remix. From ambient to abstract electronic, from future trap to drum & bass, from trumpets to ethereal synthesizers... You will always find something for you listening to 'Ryoko, Fall and the Abstract Truth'. 

The cover is an homage to Oliver Nelson.


Alinovsky: see also ODG004ODG059OPV013OVD026 and OVD038
OdNu: see also OUC021 and ODG125
Tetsuroh Konishi: see also in solo OJP001OJP002OJP027 and in duo OJP021 and OJP034
Wataru Iwata: see also in solo OJP039, in duo OJP041OJP044 and in quartet OJP038 and OJP042
Itachi Mode: see also OJP037 and OJP040
Okuno Kazunori: see also OJP015
Psynus & Pyrococcus: Pyrococcus is no other than Morgen Wurde, see also OCD027OCD040 and OCD045

Mastering by Pierre Vervloesem / photo by Mami Fujita

Digital release on the 9th of October 2020.

Track listing:

1: Ryoko, Fall and The Abstract Truth - Alinovsky
2: Ryoko 2 - Eat My Own Words - OdNu
3: Ryoko 3 - Remix - Tetsuroh Konishi
4: Ryoko 4 - Meta-Polyphonic Remix - Wataru Iwata
5: Interlude - Tetsuroh Konishi
6: Ryoko 5 - Modal Remix - Itachi Mode
7: Ryoko 6 - Piano Only Remix - Tetsuroh Konishi
8: Ryoko 7 - Tetsuroh Piano Rework - Alinovsky
9: Ryoko 8 - Glitch and Acoustic Guitar Remix - Okuno Kazunori
10: Ryoko 9 - D&B Remix - Psynus & Pyrococcus
11: Ryoko 10 - Tetsuroh Rework, Ending Day and Early Morning - Alinovsky

And on Bandcamp:


No comments: